Skip to Main Content

Ferroviário de Maputo (MOZAMBIQUE)

Follow Us


The Clube Ferroviário de Maputo is a public sports institution with 96 years of existence. Founded in 1924, the club is based in Maputo, Mozambique, and hosts eight sporting codes and more than 1,000 athletes.

The Ferroviário de Maputo won their first national championship in 1975, the year of national independence, being considered the first post-independence national champion. They have won the national championship nine times, including four back-to-back titles from 2005-2009.


  • Mozambique’s National Champion : 1975, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2011, 2016, 2018 2019


Theme version: 1.0.4, deployed 12-05-22